• English
  • Deutsch
  • Español

Christmas at the ports

Adriano and Portals

The festive spirit arrives in Mallorca's two super duper sports' ports next month giving us the chance to sample a rather sophisticated version of the shopping/dining/entertainment experience that Christmas has become.

Puerto Portals, the closer of the two to Palma, starts its ninth annual Christmas Market on December 18th until January 6th when the Three Kings arrive. Open daily from 12 to 21 and 12 to 22 on Fridays and Saturdays there'll be 40 market stalls selling ideal presents like clothes, accessories, decoration, toys, and more.

Fun for each member of the family is guaranteed through an extensive programme of activities; workshops, games, ice-skating, etc for kids, and cocktail drinking for the grown ups!

Further along the coast, Port Adriano has its very own Christmas Park from the 20th December to the 7th January whose main feature is a 300 square metre ecological ice-skating rink. Adults, belittled by their kids' superior skating abilities can gain revenge by whupping them on the 30 metre three lane sled slide! Open daily from 12 to 20 (until 18 on 25th and 31st) it's totally free with free skate hire also included!

If you have youngsters in tow they may well be interested in meeting Father Christmas and King Melchior who will be making personal appearances at the port on the following days;

Santa Claus:

Saturday 21 December from 5pm to 8pm

Sunday 22 December from 5pm to 8pm.

Monday 23 December from 5pm to 8pm

Tuesday 24 December from 12 to 6pm.

King Melchior:

Thursday 26 December: 5pm to 8pm.

Friday 27 December: 5pm to 8pm.

Saturday 28 December: 5pm to 8pm.

Sunday 29 December: 5pm to 8pm.

Monday 30 December from 5pm to 8pm

Tuesday 31 December from 12 to 6pm.

Thursday 2 January: 5pm to 8pm

Friday 3 January: 5pm to 8pm

Saturday 4 January: 5pm to 8pm

Merry Christmas everybody!